Edge Hill

I’m very much looking forward to travelling to the North West tomorrow for a reading and workshop with Creative Writing students at Edge Hill University, and catching up with everyone there.

At the other end of the scale, I’m pleased to have had a poem published in ‘My First Poetry Book’ published by Macmillan Children’s Books. Thanks to the editors Pie Corbett and Gaby Morgan. I wrote the poem a couple of years ago, for the children I was working with, during a primary school project with Writing West Midlands. The title: ‘New Dog, Special Dog.’

2 thoughts on “Edge Hill

  1. Angel Dahouk February 24, 2013 / 12:30 pm

    Can we have a snippet?!

  2. cliffyates February 24, 2013 / 6:22 pm

    Hi Angel!

    I have a new dog, a special dog
    she says meow and purrs
    rubs her black fur
    against my leg…

Leave a Reply

